2020 NHL All-Star Rosters Set For Each Event

The NHL announced the participants of the skills comps that will showcase hockey's top talent on Friday, January 24th, 7:00 p.m. CT at Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Mo.

There are two new events this year: the Gatorade NHL Shooting Stars and the Elite Women's 3-on-3. Four events are returning: the Bridgestone NHL Fastest Skater, the Bud Light NHL Save Streak, Honda NHL Accuracy Shooting, and the Enterprise NHL Hardest Shot.

The 2020 NHL All-Star Skills presented by New Amsterdam Vodka will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. and on Sportsnet, CBC and TVA Sports in Canada. The winner of each of the five individual events of the 2020 NHL All-Star Skills will earn $30,000.

Bridgestone NHL Fastest Skater:

Jack Eichel, Buffalo Sabres
Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
Mathew Barzal, New York Islanders
Chris Kreider, New York Rangers
Anthony Duclair, Ottawa Senators
Travis Konecny, Philadelphia Flyers
Quinn Hughes, Vancouver Canucks

Bud Light NHL Save Streak:

David Rittich, Calgary Flames
Tristan Jarry, Pittsburgh Penguins
Jordan Binnington, St. Louis Blues
Andrei Vasilevskiy, Tampa Bay Lightning
Frederik Andersen, Toronto Maple Leafs
Jacob Markstrom, Vancouver Canucks
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals
Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg Jets

Honda NHL Accuracy Shooting:

Jaccob Slavin, Carolina Hurricanes
Tyler Bertuzzi, Detroit Red Wings
Leon Draisaitl, Edmonton Oilers
Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Panthers
Nico Hischier, New Jersey Devils
Tomas Hertl, San Jose Sharks
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues
Mark Scheifele, Winnipeg Jets

Elite Women's 3-on-3

Two teams, American All-Stars and Canadian All-Stars, each comprised of nine skaters and one goalie, will go head-to-head in the Elite Women's 3-on-3. The 3-on-3 game will consist of two 10-minute periods, with a running clock. Teams will switch ends after the first period. All penalties will be "served" with a penalty shot being awarded to the player specifically fouled.

American Team:

Alex Carpenter, USA
Kendall Coyne Schofield, USA
Brianna Decker, USA
Amanda Kessel, USA
Hilary Knight, USA
Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson, USA
Annie Pankowski, USA
Kacey Bellamy, USA
Lee Stecklein, USA
Alex Cavallini, USA

Canadian Team:
Meghan Agosta, CAN
Mélodie Daoust, CAN
Rebecca Johnston, CAN
Sarah Nurse, CAN
Marie-Philip Poulin, CAN
Natalie Spooner, CAN
Blayre Turnbull, CAN
Renata Fast, CAN
Laura Fortino, CAN
Ann-Renée Desbiens, CAN

Enterprise NHL Hardest Shot:

Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames
Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets
Shea Weber, Montreal Canadiens
Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks
John Carlson, Washington Capitals

Gatorade NHL Shooting Stars

Ten players -- eight NHL All-Stars, and one American Elite Women's All-Star team member and one Canadian Elite Women's All-Star team member -- will compete in the Gatorade NHL Shooting Stars. Players from the American and Canadian Elite Women's All-Star teams will be selected by social media vote. Players will be positioned on an elevated platform behind the goal, approximately 30 feet above the ice surface, where they will shoot pucks at a variety of targets located on the ice, with each target possessing different point values. One at a time, each player will attempt seven shots and earn points for each target hit.

• Pucks that do not hit a target will earn no points.
• Pucks that bounce, deflect, or otherwise ricochet onto or into a target will be counted for the highest scoring value they hit.
• A puck that hits the face of a target then falls into the center will be scored as if it went directly into the center.
• A puck that hits the center and bounces out will be scored the point value of the center.
• A puck that bounces off the ice then up onto or into a target will be awarded the corresponding value.
• A puck that hits the base of the target will not be awarded any points.
• Players may hit the same target multiple times.

All scoring denominations will be decided by the on-ice officials. If at the completion of the event there is a tie for the highest score, players will shoot three pucks each to determine a winner. If the players remain tied after the three pucks, a sudden death "score-off" will occur.


Women's Elite All-Star (CAN) -- TBD
Women's Elite All-Star (USA) -- TBD
David Pastrnak, Boston Bruins
Matthew Tkachuk, Calgary Flames
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars
Brady Tkachuk, Ottawa Senators
David Perron, St. Louis Blues
Ryan O'Reilly, St. Louis Blues
Mitch Marner, Toronto Maple Leafs

For the fifth straight season, the 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Game will feature a three-game tournament, played in a 3-on-3 format, showcasing teams from each NHL division competing for a $1 million winner-take-all prize pool.

Powered by Blogger.